Keasbey Memorial Foundatoin

KMF Facebook page


The Keasbey Foundation selects students from twelve of the top colleges and universities on the East Coast. Each year, four of these colleges are allowed to nominate two candidates for consideration by the Keasbey Foundation.

Fall 2023: Brown, Cornell, Dartmouth, Harvard

Fall 2024: Bowdoin, Haverford, Middlebury, Wesleyan

Fall 2025: Amherst, Princeton, Swarthmore, Yale


  • The successful candidate will demonstrate academic excellence, active participation in extracurricular activities, leadership abilities, and the promise of personally and intellectually benefiting from one or two years of study in Britain.
  • Applicants for a Keasbey Scholarship must be a citizen of the United States and must be a member of the graduating class of his or her college or university.
  • The Scholar must enroll as a full time student in the UK.
  • The Scholar may not have another scholarship, such as a Rhodes, Marshall, Mellon or a fellowship grant for foreign study from his or her own college.
  • The Keasbey Scholarship may not be deferred or interrupted.
Keasbey trusties
Angus Russell, Jerry Calvert, and Philip Greven, former Keasbey trustees visiting Cambridge
Participating British / Amercan Institutions Affiliated institutions


Home | About Keasbey | Our Scholars | Eligibility | Contact | To Donate

KMF Facebook Page